Intermittent fasting

Intermittent fasting

Postby Biibii_93 » Fri Jan 05, 2018 7:21 pm

I am currently 24 years old and looking to lose weight. During the holidays I gain a good amount of weight and I’m starting to feel heavy. I am not good at keeping up with diets, but I currently stumble with intermittent fasting. I get 16hours of fasting & 8 hours open for eating ( healthy eating and within the calories your body requires). I am starting this tomorrow and hopefully I’ll be able to see some progress and feel less heavy.
Wondering if anyone else here has try this before? Or have some tips for me?
Biibii_93

Re: Intermittent fasting

Postby Grace33 » Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:19 pm

Hey! Yes, I am doing about the same thing. I have noticed a good improvement in health. My fiance and brother have read a lot on it and it seems very reasonable to do. Make sure you eat enough food and the right food during your eating window. I wish you the best!
Grace33

Postby MereB81 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:23 am

Hubby and I started doing a 2 day fast each week but fell off the wagon at the start of December when I started baking Christmas gifts. We normally eat a healthy diet but oh my goodness those cookies were too hard to resist and all the eating with friends just threw the routine out.
I’m starting again today!
2 days of a maximum of 500 calories for me and 600 for him. It was great while we were doing it last time and pretty easy as far as diets go. You can eat normally but sensibly the other 5 days and keep it to just a small dinner on the two fast days. Or you could spread it out across the day or eat it all at lunch etc.
Fast days don’t even have to be consecutive. I find it too hard to restrict every day and since it’s about net calories saved getting all 2000 done over two days is awesome for me. Plus the added health bonuses like resetting blood glucose and dropping cholesterol and ageing hormone levels of course.
Bring it on 2018!!!!!!!
MereB81