What should I say/do

What should I say/do

Postby Lover23 » Fri Mar 05, 2021 3:11 am

Hi So I'm 15,16 in june, where I live in oregon we are trying to open schools up and we just started forcasting at my highschool I'm a sophomore and I'm going to a junior next year and I was really really hopeing to spend junior year meeting new people,its prolly why I'm still alive or even living with my parents,but maybe get a bf but my dad is immune suppressed so if he got covid he would die,so this year I sacrificed everything to stay home I didnt really have a choice but when I was discussing forcasting with my parents they said I'm not returning to school at all next year, I'll be part of something called flex and right now I'm not part of it rn but my two bsf are and they say the workload is huge, so I dont want to do this so I went to tell my mom I dont agree with her and I dont think its fair, if I go to my dad he'll most likely tell me to shut up and leave him alone, so I said to my mom "I thought we werent decided on what school I was doing" she said "we're not as of right now but so far this is what your gonna do" and I said " but I dont want to do that all my friends say the workload is alot and it's not helpful at all" and my voice was starting to rise so she said " ok u need to calm down and watch how ur talking to me" and I said "ok well I dont even think your considering what I want" and she said " IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT YOU WANT" (which hurt) then she went on to say that we all made this sacrifice to be home for my dad but I didn't have a choice, I never do hes my step dad and treats me like sh*t (they keep my real dad a secret so I'm not supposed to know hes my stepdad btw) hes always finding a way to get me in trouble for something and I'm always doing what they want, I hangout with people they like, they manipulate me into doing what they want sometimes, I did cheer when then wanted me to, fell in love with it then when they pulled me from it last year I said